Specialty Certifications

Perioperative Leadership

The Certified Surgical Services Manager (CSSM) certification is the only perioperative management credential for perioperative managers, directors, and nurses who oversee personnel, a budget, business unit, or service line. Earning the CSSM is a mark of distinction and recognizes the important role managers play in delivering safe patient care.

The Only Perioperative Management Credential
cssm cta icon

Advanced Practice

CCI offers the Clinical Nurse Specialist Perioperative Certification credential (CNS-CP) for advanced practice registered nurses who have completed graduate preparation (Master’s or Doctorate) in the CNS role. We offer this credential to recognize the important role clinical nurse specialists have in promoting optimal perioperative patient outcomes.

Certification By Professional Portfolio
cns cp cta icon

Get Involved with Your CNOR Community!

Certification Coaches Program

CCI’s Coaches’ program creates mentoring opportunities for certified nurses to promote certification at their facilities. Coaches guide the certification process by sharing their experiences and knowledge, and motivating other nurses with helpful tools from CCI.

Coach Logo   2022 8

Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteers are a crucial part of educational product creation and the certification development process. We could not offer the most exceptional credentialing services without the contributions of volunteers’ time, talent and expertise. Should you be chosen to be a volunteer and complete your service, you will receive points toward your next recertification.

volunteer opportunities

Recertifying Your CNOR Credential

The rapid rate of change in the modern perioperative setting requires a conscious effort to maintain competency. The CNOR credential is conferred for a period of five years. To demonstrate your continued dedication to perioperative excellence, you may recertify your credential.